Hello from Ohio
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

deputynurse

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 05 Jul 2014 :  15:01:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have been doing genealogy off and on for over 25 years. My 2nd G.Grandmother was Sarah Alice Burnett. If my research is correct I have traced that line back to John Alexander Burnett, 11th Laird of Leys. I am now retired and can spend more time on my tree. I am a full member of Ancestry.com and have been for a few years. I have talked with and have met cousins I did not know existed. I was born and raised in SW Ohio on a farm but have lived in Illinois (for 4 yrs) and in NC (for 35 yrs). This past year I have become a member of the House of Burnett and hope to travel to Aberdeen Scotland in the near future and visit the Crathes Castle. I will be glad to help anyone with research needed in this SW area of Ohio. Happy hunting to everyone and to everyone a Blessed day.

Barbara L Fowler

Candysinc

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 10 Jul 2014 :  08:14:45  Show Profile  Visit Candysinc's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by deputynurse

I have been doing genealogy off and on for over 25 years. My 2nd G.Grandmother was Sarah Alice Burnett. If my research is correct I have traced that line back to John Alexander Burnett, 11th Laird of Leys. I am now retired and can spend more time on my tree. I am a full member of Ancestry.com and have been for a few years. I have talked with and have met cousins I did not know existed. I was born and raised in SW Ohio on a farm but have lived in Illinois (for 4 yrs) and in NC (for 35 yrs). This past year I have become a member of the House of Burnett and hope to travel to Aberdeen Scotland in the near future and visit the Crathes Castle. I will be glad to help anyone with research needed in this SW area of Ohio. Happy hunting to everyone and to everyone a Blessed day.

Go to Top of Page

Candysinc

USA
3 Posts